Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Still happy with your Fortuner after a few months?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Still happy with your Fortuner after a few months?

I'm close to pulling the trigger on a GX auto whilst they are still on special.

Just wanting some feedback from people who have owned one for more than a few months.

Are you still happy with your purchase, now that the honeymoon phase is over?

As an ex mechanic, I don't usually like adopting early production vehicles/engines until all the kinks are sorted. But with emission standards continually getting more strict, the next update might require something like urea injection etc.

So thinking now might be the time.

Thanks in advance.

Im still happy with mine. It would be nice if there were a few things different or better thought out (mainly with the stereo system) but the actual car is great. I still enjoy driving it and every chance possible ill take it to the dunes for some fun (only 15 mins to some good 4x4 areas near me)

Comment

Thanks for your reply mate.

Comment

I'm happy with my Crusade but I do notice little things that would of made a good car great.
        a.) Lack of polish for the price (blind spot monitors, front parking sensors, heated seats, powered passenger seat, self dimming rear vision mirror.)
        b.) Third row seats not able to be easily removed or stored within the floor cavity.
        c.) Roof mounted entertainment system (the Kluger, Tarago and Prado offer these in the high spec models and fitted to Fortuner in Asia.)
        d.) Removal of Balance Shafts fitted to the Prado (if this is indeed true which I will confirm in the next few days, then this would be a bit of a let down for a car Toyota is trying to sell to families.)

cheers,

Ralf..

Comment

Thanks Ralf,

I agree on a lot of those points, for the price you pay a few of those things should be standard especially on the crusade.