Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• G'day from Hilux Owner

G'day All,

I'm a farmer from Victoria my wife and I love touring in our 2010 hilux and had no desire to upgrade until my old work ute gave up and now we are looking at getting a fortuner and converting the hilux into a work ute.

We were set on getting another hilux but with a 3rd kid on the way have decided on a fortuner for Bec will be a better option only mods to start with are going to be an ARB bar and maybe suspension as we will still use the hilux for our longer range touring duties as it's already set up.

What do you all think of your fortuners? any dos and don'ts? I would also like Some DuraTrac tyres as we live on dirt roads and it will spend a lot of its life on them probably 60% of the time can I go to a 265/70R17 for a wider selection? Or will that Minor size increase give me problems?

cheers Nusk

Hey Nusk, Welcome along i'd recommend having a look at the TJM Outback T13 Bar instead of the ARB as they come with: Wiring harnesses, LED fog lamps and Recovery points all in the price and also cost less than ARB do (No affiliation but i've got the T13 bar and love it)
    We pretty much all love our Tuna's

Comment

You will scrub out with that tyre size without a lift. Also anything bigger than 265/70R17 or 265/65R18 won't fit under car as spare. But in saying that I agree with "thehunteroz" I love the Tuna, just waiting for Rhino to release their back bone system for the pioneer rack.

Comment